makeup

Summer Skin.

 

Summer Skin - St Tropez Tinted Gradual Tan ReviewI have never been a big fake tan person but this year I have discovered two products that has changed that.

I originally tried the St Tropez Gradual Tan Tinted when it came free with a magazine last month. I fell so in love with it that I instantly ordered the full size of it.
As far as I know this is the same as the Original St Tropez Gradual Tan but with a gorgeous bronze tint so you have some colour from first application.

The texture of the cream is quite thick and surprisingly quite moisturising though I do still moisturise my elbows and knees before applying.
I apply it with my hands, making sure I wash them thoroughly after. It is as simple as applying normal body moisturiser.
Once applied you are left with a bronze tint that gradually darkens over 24 hours. The colour is perfect, bronze not orange and I only have to apply this twice a week to get the colour I want.
The colour lasts on my skin for a good week before it starts to fade and as long as I exfoliate and moisturise between applications it doesn’t go patchy.
The gradual tan doesn’t seem to have that fake tan smell which I despise therefore it is much more of a pleasure to apply.
St Tropez gives me the perfect summer tan, I can’t see myself being without this now.

When it comes to tanning my face I have to be careful, I breakout very easily so I don’t like to use anything that could possibly irritate my skin.
I discovered the brand Hylamide (Review on the brand coming soon) a little while ago they do a range of serums which are simple yet effective. The Glow Radiance Booster is a gradual tan type product but in serum form and is DHA free which is what most fake tans have in them to make your skin bronzed.

There are a lot of technical ingredients in this that I don’t fully understand so I won’t go into to how it works but I will tell you it does!
Just after 2 or 3 application my skin is looking more radiant and has a slight tint of colour to it. Don’t expect a full on tan from this, it just kind of takes away the pale-ness, (yes that’s a word) I then use bronzer to give myself a bit more colour.
Not only does the Hylamide Glow Radiance Booster give me a bit of colour but it makes my skin look so smooth and glowing, I don’t think it has ever looked so healthy. I would use the serum for that reason alone.

Both products are in the mid price range, the St Tropez Gradual Tan Tinted is £15 and the Hylamide Glow Radiance Booster is £20. Both can be bought on places like Look Fantastic where there is always a discount code. I don’t use a huge amount as I only use them a few times a week so can see them lasting me most of the summer.

Have you tried either of these? What are your go to products for a Summer Skin?

 

7 thoughts on “Summer Skin.

  1. Great to see you back blogging again lovely! These products look fab. I keep thinking about trying fake tan as I haven’t experimented in about 15 years and I think things have moved on a lot since then! I could maybe do a better job now. Just worried about the maintenance haha xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks lovely. Yeah the maintenance is one of the things that puts me off but I literally use a body scrub in the shower before applying it again. It’s so easy and no faff to use. What I need with a Molly around. Lol. Xx

      Like

  2. I bought this St Tropez gradual tan recently, I love it! Really like the fact it’s tinted so I don’t have to apply it every day and it gives such a nice colour. It’s on my sister’s wishlist now!!
    Also going to check out that serum because my face never has any colour xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

