makeup

Review – NYX Brow Products.

Nyx Brow product review

There are so many beauty trends going on at the moment but I have to say one of the ones that I am most obsessed by is Brows! Along with that I have also been going crazy for NYX cosmetics, the brand has recently launched Boots and I can’t get enough. (Finally! Now they just need to bring sephora here).

With those things in mind I thought I would share with you my thoughts on two of the NYX brow products I have been trying.

Firstly is the NYX Tame & Frame Tinted Brow Pomade which is pretty self explanatory. It is a creamy product that you apply with an angled brush to define and fill in brows as well as keep them in place. It is waterproof, so your brow game is strong all day.
For £5.50 I think this is an incredible product, the creamy texture makes it really easily to apply but once it is set it will not budge. Not only that your brows aren’t left feeling stiff and crispy if you know what I mean.
I have the shade blonde in the NYX Brow Pomade which is a perfect shade for me, it leans towards the taupe side of things so isn’t too warm. Just perfect!

The other brow product is the NYX Tinted Brow Mascara again in the shade Blonde. (Also £5.50) I use this on its own or over the top of the brow pomade. The formula isn’t too wet which I like and the brush is a good size to easily apply the product. I find if I use it alone it shapes and defines my brows just enough, giving them a bit of colour and keeping them in place.

The NYX Brow Mascara is fantastic for no makeup days but to be honest there isn’t a day I go without using it as it goes over any other brow products I use just to help fix them in place. Once set it does not move and you are left with perfect brows.

Have you tried either of these NYX Brow products?

5 thoughts on “Review – NYX Brow Products.

Leave a Reply

