makeup

Review – Makeup Geek Eyeshadows.

Makeup geek eyeshadow review and swatchesI can’t believe it has taken me this long to try out Makeup Geek Eyeshadows, I have been swooning over reviews and swatches of them for sometime now.

The concept of the Makeup Geek eyeshadows is very similar to the Mac Pro Pans where you need to buy a palette to put them in. I got myself a small Z palette to fill as I don’t wear a huge amount of shadows and I wanted to create my perfect palette.

I am a neutral shadow lover so of course that is what my palette is made up of and I find myself reaching for it every day. I have to tell myself to use my other eyeshadows now.

makeup geek eyeshadow swatches shimma shimma, vanilla bean, beaches & cream

Shimma Shimma, Vanilla Bean and Beaches & Cream.

makeup geek eyeshadow swatches starry eyed latte, unexpectedStarry Eyes (Foiled Shadow) Latte and Unexpected.

makeup geek eyeshadows swatches homecoming, cocoa bear, bada bing.
Homecoming, Cocoa Bear and Bada Bing.

The shimmer and foiled shadows steal the show as the matte shades are not quite as pigmented but I still think they are very good quality as they blend onto the eye beautifully. All the shadows are very soft and real pleasure to use.
The standard eyeshadows are only £4.95 and the foiled ones are £7.95 which I only have one of. For half the price of Mac shadows I think the Makeup Geek eyeshadows are so much better.

If you haven’t tried makeup Geek yet then I really urge you do so, there will be no regrets. I am now eyeing up what other products they do.
The only place you can buy Makeup Geek is Beauty Bay in the UK so checking out lots of swatches and reviews online is always best before buying.

Are you fan of Makeup Geek?

8 thoughts on “Review – Makeup Geek Eyeshadows.

Leave a Reply

