skincare

Review – Sunday Riley Luna Sleeping Night Oil.

review - sunday riley Luna Sleeping night oil

I love skincare and I have said before I believe in investing in your skincare products. So when I heard about the Sunday Riley Luna Sleeping Night Oil I immediately wanted it.

If you haven’t heard about Sunday Riley’s Luna Oil, it is a Retinol based oil which helps reduce lines and sun damage as well as hydrate the skin.
It also contains blue tansy, an ingredient that soothes skin and reduces redness.

After learning all this about the oil and deciding I wanted to give it a try I then had to try and justify the price.
£85 is a ridiculous amount of money to spend on one item and I just couldn’t bring myself to do it. So when Cult Beauty Teamed up with Anna and Lily to do a beauty box and this deluxe sample size was included I knew it was the time to try it out, and I can tell you now I am glad I didn’t spend £85 on the full size.

Don’t get me wrong this isn’t a bad oil. It has the loveliest texture that I have ever tried from an oil. It smooths onto the skin making it feel nourished but not greasy.
The oil has a blue colouring to it but once massaged into the skin you can’t see it.
The next morning after applying I was hoping for a real change in my skin but there wasn’t much difference. It felt hydrated and smooth but no different to other oils and creams I have used.

I have to say I was expecting more, I have used the La Roche Posay Redermic R which is a retinol based product and had much better results at less than half the price.
I was a bit disappointed and it could just be my skin that doesn’t suit this as I know some people love the Luna oil.

If you are on the fence about buying the Sunday Riley Luna Sleeping Night Oil I would say save your money. Give the La Roche Posay cream a try instead. (I will do a review on that soon)

Have you tried Sunday Riley products before? What is your thoughts on Luna?

 

 

Leave a Reply

