skincare

The Morning Skincare.

The Morning Skincare

I have struggled with my skin for many years but I finally feel like I am understanding it more these days. It isn’t perfect but I am learning what works for me and what doesn’t. This isn’t my full morning routine just the products I used after cleansing but these three products have really changed my skin for the better.

Firstly I apply the Hylamide Low-Molecule HA Serum which I’ve talked about before on the blog. This is fantastic for most skin types as it is so light but really packs a punch with giving your skin that hydrating boost it needs. I think this is the one thing that keeps my combination skin balanced, I bought my third bottle of this yesterday I don’t ever want to be without it.

Next up I use the Clinique Moisture Surge with a few drops of the Clarins Detox booster mixed in. This is my second pot of Moisture Surge and it really does live up to the hype. It’s lightweight but hydrates the skin without it feeling greasy. I also find the pot lasts forever!

The Clarins booster is new to me and I have only been using it for a couple of weeks. It is a serum type product that you add to your moisturiser to give it an extra boost. The detox Booster helps to decongest skin as well as protect the skin against pollution and overindulging.
I do feel my skin has been less congested since using this though it is still early days to give my full opinion. I really want to try the Energy Booster as my skin tends to look a little dull and I think this would help a lot.

Have you tried any of these products? What skincare do you use to keep your skin happy?

Leave a Reply

