makeup

Review – Esqido False Eyelashes.

img_0809I’ve tried a few different pairs of Esqido false eyelashes now and I have loved every pair.
This time I have been testing out the Miss Dolly lashes from the Classic Collection and the Stephanie Lashes from the new Signature Collection. I also have been using the Esqido Companion Lash Glue for the first time, I have to say I am impressed.

Esqido lashes are handcrafted using naturally shredded Mink hair making them incredibly soft and natural looking. The band the lashes are attached too is made of cotton making it soft and comfortable to wear.
I found the band on both pair of lashes to be thicker compared to the usual lashes I use but I always wear lashes with liner so this blended in easily and once on, you can’t notice it.

The Miss Dolly Lashes ($35) are great for adding length, the strands are alternated with different lengths to make them look natural.
These are my favourite of the two pairs, I could get away with wearing these on a daily basis as they do give a more natural look. They are so comfortable I forgot I was wearing them.

The Stephanie Lashes ($38) are designed in collaboration with Stephanie Ledda who is a makeup artist and youtuber. I found these to be a lot more dramatic adding lots of volume and length. I noticed I had these on more than the Miss Dolly lashes as them seemed a little heavy but not uncomfortable. These will be saved for nights out and more dramatic makeup looks.

img_0814

I applied both lashes using the Esqido Lash Glue ($10) which I am completely in love with. It is designed like a lipgloss with a brush applicator which makes it so easy to apply just the right amount. It is latex free and invisible so you can’t see it once dried.
This fixes the lashes in place and they do not move until you are ready to remove the lashes. It is easy to remove with make up remover and doesn’t leave any residue.

Esqido False Eyelashes are designed to last you up to 25 uses and I think if you look after them well they will certainly do that. They are beautifully made and the best lashes I’ve used.

Have you ever tried Esqido Lashes before?

*Contains PR Samples
Leave a Reply

