favourites · makeup

June Favourites.

June FavouritesI wasn’t sure whether to do a favourites post or not as a lot of the things I love have made it to a blog posts already. I do love reading these kind of posts though so thought it could be a way of rounding up the best products of the month.

I reviewed the Makeup Geek eyeshadows recently and I still can’t get over how amazing they are. They blend so beautifully and last all day. I find myself reaching for them most days, I think I am going to get a larger Z palette so I can buy more.

I got the Tarte Foundation brush in a recent TSV from QVC. It is a foundation brush but not like one I have tried before. It is very dense and is a domed shape. It buffs on foundation so effortlessly, I am reaching for it more than my flat top foundation brush and Beauty blender.

Another brush I am obsessed with is one of the Morphe brushes I reviewed recently. The Morphe M441 brush makes blending out eyeshadow a complete dream. If you struggle with applying eyeshadow or creating a smokey eye you need this brush. It is the perfect size and shape for applying shadow to the crease I can’t say enough good things about it.

The NYX Brow Pomade in Blonde is another fantastic product I have discovered recently. It gives me a much more natural but still defined brow compared to a pencil. I am still looking for the perfect brush to use with it though if anyone has any recommendations?

There is two Liquid Lipsticks I have been wearing on rotation this month. The first is Maybelline Vivid Matte Lipstick in Nude Thrill which is brown nude shade and the other is Revlon Ultra HD Matte Lipcolor in Seduction which is pink/brown nude. Both apply smoothly and feel so comfortable on the lips. These are two of the best Liquid lipstick formulations I have come across so far.

I have linked to any reviews I have done of the products above if you want to read more about them.
I would love to know what you have been loving this month?

 

 

7 thoughts on “June Favourites.

  1. The NYX Brow Pomade is a daily essential for me now! I use a Crownbrush angled brow brush which has a spoolie on the other end. It’s not perfect but seems to work well! xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

