makeup

Review – Anastasia Modern Renaissance Palette.

Anastasia Modern Renaissance reviewAnastasia Modern Renaissance SwatchesAnastasia Modern Renaissance swatchesI am sure you are probably sick of seeing reviews of the Anastasia Modern Renaissance Eyeshadow palette and I was unsure whether to review it or not for this reason.
It is so unbelievably beautiful though I just had to write a post about it.

When I first saw the Modern Renaissance palette I wasn’t too fussed, I thought the shades didn’t look wearable and I just didn’t think I would get much use out of it.
Then the reviews and Instagram pictures started rolling in and of course the hype started to catch my interest. (Yes I am complete sucker)

The final thing that tipped me to get it was reading Laura and Leah’s posts on the palette. I usually like similar products to them both and to be honest I love their blogs so much they could probably convince me to buy a dustbin bag. Haha!

I will tell you now I am so pleased I bought this Palette! After being impressed by the Anastasia Glow Kit in Sundipped I was expecting the Modern Renaissance palette to be good but I am blown away at the quality of the shadows.
There are 11 matte shades and all of them are soft, pigmented and blend like a dream. The three shimmer shades aren’t gritty, glide onto the skin and are just beautiful.
Not only that, I have never had eyeshadows last so well. After 12 hours wear these still looked the same as when I applied them, even when swatched on my hand I have to use a wipe or cleanser to remove them.

The packaging is even stunning. It is a blush pink colour and a velvet texture similar to the Urban Decay Naked palette. It feels very luxe even though I think it will get dirty very quickly. (Would it be weird to wear gloves whilst using the palette?)

There is a double ended brush included in the palette. One end is a fluffy, blending type brush the other is your standard flat eyeshadow brush which is great for packing on colour. Both brushes are high quality and very soft. Nothing like the usual brushes that come inside palettes.

If you are on the fence about getting the Anastasia palette then I say just go for it, even if you are usually a neutral shadow girl this is a great way of experimenting with slightly more colourful shadows without going too out of your comfort zone.

I haven’t used any other eyeshadows since I bought this, my poor Makeup Geek shadows haven’t had a look in. I think that proves how great the Modern Renaissance Palette is.

You can pick this Anastasia Palette up from Cult Beauty or Beauty Bay for £41.

Have you picked up the Modern Renaissance palette yet?

 

3 thoughts on “Review – Anastasia Modern Renaissance Palette.

Leave a Reply

