makeup

The New Lip Products.

The New Lip Products. Review
New Lipstick swatches
Bottom – Top. Charlotte Tilbury Kidman’s Kiss, Urban Decay Backtalk and NYX Butter Gloss Tres Leches.

I seem to have become a bit lipstick crazy recently and have picked up 3 new lip products in the last week. There has been lots of brands launching exciting new lip ranges which I don’t think is helping the obsession.

First up is one of the Charlotte Tilbury’s new Hot Lip Lipsticks in Kidman’s Kiss (£23). The Hot Lips collection is made up 12 Lipsticks all inspired by celebrities. Not only that, £1 from the sale of each lipstick is donated to Woman For Woman International. So not only are you getting a gorgeous celebrity inspired lipstick you are helping a good cause too.
I went for the shade Kidman’s Kiss as I was after a more nude shade so I could wear it everyday.
Kidman’s Kiss is a Matte Revolution formula which I had heard great things about. The shade is just what I was after a pink/peach nude which is perfect for summer. It is well pigmented, applies smoothly but I have to prep my lips well otherwise it will highlight any dry patches.
I do like Kidman’s Kiss but I am not blown away. I will try and play around with it a bit more to see if I fall in love with it.

Next up is another new launch this time from Urban Decay. I am sure most of you have heard about the new Vice Lipsticks (£15) that they have launched. It includes 100 new lipsticks in 5 different formulations, there is literally something for everyone.
After playing with the Vice Lipstick app (if you haven’t got this yet you need to, I have had hours of fun seeing what all the lipsticks looked like on) I decided to get the shade Backtalk which is one of the comfort matte formulas. It is a mauve, nude pink colour which is a little bit deeper than my natural lip shade. The comfort matte formula is divine, so creamy and pigmented. I don’t think I have ever worn such a comfortable lipstick.
Not only that it lasts so well on the lips, even after eating I still had some on. I seriously can not get enough of this lipstick. I will be going back to check out more colours for sure.

Lastly is a more budget friendly lip product from NYX. I had heard a lot good things about the Intense Butter Gloss (£5.50) so of course picked up a nude shade. (I am so predictable) I have the shade Tres Leches which is very similar to Urban Decay Backtalk, they look amazing together and make a very long lasting lip colour.
The NYX Butter Glosses are highly pigmented and have a really intense shine. They are little sticky but it is bearable. I am not usually a big gloss lip fan as I don’t like sheer formulas but this has a pigmentation like a liquid lipstick but with the shine of gloss. I am truly addicted.

Have you tried any of these lipsticks? Which is your favourite?

Leave a Reply

