skincare

The Face Mists.

Facial Mists ReviewFace mists! One of those products that I am not sure if it does much for my skin but feels nice and everyone raves about them.
I have four face mists at the moment, they all do slightly different things so thought I would talk you through them.

First up is La Roche Posay Serozinc (£9), the mist I like to use when skin is acting up. This is for more oily and blemish skin tones to help balance the skin. It has Zinc Sulphate in to mattify the skin and Thermal Spring Water to soothe. I find this works well when I have had a bit of a spot popping session (sorry), it just helps calm everything down.
I am not sure it helps with mattifying much but I do think it helps keep blemishes at bay.

A new face mist to me is the Rodial Dragon’s Blood Hyaluronic Tonic (£33). This is a sample size I received in a beauty box and probably not one I’d buy again. At £33 for the full size this is nothing special, it has Hyaluronic acid and rose water to hydrate and refresh the skin. It is nice and perks my skin up after use but I don’t think is worth the money.

The Bioderma Hydrabio Eau De Soin SPF30 (£9) is a little different from the other face mists I have tried. As you can tell from the title this contains SPF30 which makes it a great travel friendly mist. I have always wanted something with SPF to apply over my makeup throughout the day to protect me from the sun and this is perfect. It is a very fine mist and surprisingly doesn’t feel greasy, though it does make your skin a little more glowy after use.
The only thing I am unsure about is that I find this squirts out like a water pistol rather than a mist. I am not sure if I have a dud one but it is a little annoying.

Lastly is my favourite of the four, the Pixi Hydrating Milky Mist (£18).  This is the one face mist that I notice a difference in my skin after use. This is jammed packed with hyaluronic acid as well as pro vitamin A and linoleic acid which helps leave the skin plumped, hydrated and soothed.
I find my skin feels so soft after using this and it instantly refreshes my makeup if sprayed over the top.
If you are yet to try a face mist I would say give this one a go first.

Are you a face mist fan? What are your favorites?

 

 

4 thoughts on “The Face Mists.

Leave a Reply

