makeup · review

Review – NARS Long Hot Summer Eyeshadow Palette.

Review Long Hot Summer Eyeshadow Paletteswatch long hot summer eyeshadow palette

As soon as NARS released images of the Long Hot Summer Eyeshadow Palette I knew I needed it in my life. I have never tried a NARS Eyeshadow palette before but had heard so many good things so I was pretty certain I wouldn’t be disappointed.

The Long Hot Summer Palette includes 6 eyeshadows, 2 matte and 4 satin/shimmer colours. There is a mix of cool and warm shades and are all perfect to create various summer looks.
I have only played around with the palette a few times so far but I am already impressed. The colours are well pigmented and blend seamlessly. I use a primer as I do with all eyeshadows and these lasted a good 12 hour day.
The palette is actually smaller than I expected but is perfect for travel, for a neutral eyeshadow lover this has everything I need to create an eyeshadow look. It even comes with a decent mirror inside.

As with all NARS products I have tried, everything about it feels high end and good quality. If you love palettes, love brown/bronzed eyeshadows then head over to the Nars website, you won’t be disappointed. (Though you might be by the delivery cost, £7! It nearly put me off buying it)

The palette is £34 and I think it is exclusive to the NARS website.

Have you picked up anything up from NARS recently?

 

 

8 thoughts on “Review – NARS Long Hot Summer Eyeshadow Palette.

Leave a Reply

