skincare

New In The Bathroom.

New In The Bathroom

I tend to spend most of my money on makeup and skincare that things like haircare and bodycare are forgotten about and I just buy cheaper brands.
I was in Boots a few weeks back and decided to treat myself to a couple of items as a treat and to see if spending a bit more means better quality.

I have been after a new shampoo for a while as nothing seems to be making my hair feel clean at the moment. I decided to pick up the Shea Moisture Superfruit complex 10 in 1 Multi Benefit Shampoo (£10.99) as I had heard a lot about the Shea Moisture range recently.
The Superfruit 10 in 1 Shampoo is sulfate free and comes with a long list of claims to do wonderful things to your hair. The main thing I was interested in was that it cleansed my hair without leaving any build up or stripping it.
I am a little on the fence about how I feel about the Shea Moisture Shampoo. It is quite a thick shampoo and you need to really work into the hair to get a lather. I also find you have to really take your time to rinse it out especially as I have quite thick hair.
As long as I wash it all out properly my hair is left feeling clean and volumised. It doesn’t feel weighed down and I am actually liking the way my hair is for the first time in a while so I think it must be doing something.
I am not sure if it’s the Sulfate free formula that I need to get used to but I just find it a bit of pain having to take so long to rinse it all out. Sometimes when I am in a rush I don’t always get all the shampoo out.
On the whole I do like the Superfruit 10 in 1 shampoo but not sure if I would repurchase.

The other product I picked up is the Grounded Coffee Chocolate Orange Body Scrub (£15) which firstly smells incredible! As soon as you open the scrub you get a strong smell of the chocolate orange scent shortly followed but a subtle scent of coffee.
The scrub itself is dry scrub which isn’t something I have used before, it quite abrasive so if you have sensitive skin go carefully.
It is made from ground Robusta coffee, brown sugar and Himalayan salts to really exfoliate the skin and leave it soft and smooth. It also has vitamin E and cold pressed Almond oil in it to help keep the skin hydrated.
The Coffee Scrub leaves my skin so smooth, it is perfect for using to prep my skin for fake tanning. As it is a dry scrub it is a bit messy but easily washed away.
I certainly will be repurchasing this and maybe try one of the other scents they do in the range.

Have you tried any new haircare or bodycare recently?

 

 

Leave a Reply

