favourites · makeup

Top 5 From Maybelline.

review 5 from Maybellinereview 5 from maybellineMaybelline isn’t one of those brands I immediately think of when I want to buy some new makeup but I have realised that recently I have been loving more and more products from the brand. So today here is my top 5 favourite products from Maybelline.

I will start with base products because I can not get enough of the Maybelline Fit Me Foundation (£5.99). This is a matte foundation that gives a medium coverage and makes the skin look flawless. I will admit that I am usually a high end foundation girl but this is up there with my favourite more expensive foundations. It gives such a seamless finish and lasts on the skin all day. Even though it is a matte finish I find it isn’t cakey or powdery.

Once I have applied my foundation I use the Maybelline Better Skin, Skin Perfecting Concealer (£5.99). I find this to be similar texture to the Fit Me foundation just slightly higher coverage. Again once blended into the skin this is seamless and covers any blemishes and redness. I have even been reaching for it over my Urban Decay concealer recently (Shock horror).

I have spoken about the Maybelline Master Contour V Shape Stick (£6.99) before here. This is a cream highlight and contour stick that makes defining your cheek bones a breeze. I have the shade Light and the contour shade is perfect, not too orange or brown. The highlight is a matte yellow creamy shade and brightens up under the eyes and top of your cheek bones. I find the texture creamy, blendable and it doesn’t cake.

The Maybelline Brow Drama Pomade Crayon (£5.99) is my go to brow product when I am in a rush. It is a fairly chunky crayon that makes filling in your brows quick and easy but they still look natural. The crayon is a soft texture but once applied doesn’t budge all day.

Last but most definitely not least is the Maybelline Vivid Matte Liquid Lipstick in Nude Thrill (£4.99). This made it into my June Favourites and is still one of my most used liquid lipsticks. It is a terracotta nude type colour that I find suits me well. The formula is light but highly pigmented and isn’t too drying. It last well on the lips and fades evenly, it even holds up well whilst eating.

I could rave about all 5 of these products for sometime, they perform well and have a purse friendly price tag. What more can you ask for?
Are you a fan of Maybelline products? Which is your favourite?

 

 

2 thoughts on “Top 5 From Maybelline.

  1. Maybelline isn’t the first brand I go to either and I haven’t tried any of these! However I do love, love, love the Lash Sensational Mascara and the 7 day polishes are fab, really long wearing xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

