haul · makeup · skincare

London Beauty Haul.

London Beauty HaulLondon beauty haul selfridgeslondon beauty haul debenhamslondon beauty haul kikoLondon Beauty haul clarins primark

I had been planning a trip to London to see the Lovely Kat and Grace for months and on Saturday it finally happened. We had a lovely day full of shopping, food and of course Makeup!
I thought I would share with you what I bought because I am pretty excited about it all.

First up was Selfridges, one of the main places I wanted to go. I have been after the Charlotte Tilbury Lipstick in Very Victoria (£23) for a while and it is everything I imagined it to be.
Another thing I was keen to get my hands on was the new NYX Ultimate Neutrals Palette (£16). This is sold out on the Selfridges website so I was very happy they had it in stock.
The other palette I picked up was Nude Spectrum from Zoeva (£28.50), I literally squealed when I saw the stand. Just from swatching the tester I can understand why this has such rave reviews.
Lastly from Selfridges is a Butterfly Mask from Rules Of Make Over (£1.50), I am not entirely sure what it does but it looks interesting.

Next stop was Debenhams as I was desperate to check out the Makeup Forever Stand. I have been told to try the Full Cover Concealer (£21) by so many people now that I had to pick it up. I also got a mini size of the Makeup Forever Excessive Lash Mascara (£9) as Kat was wearing it and it looked great.
The other thing I got from Debenhams is a travel size of the Urban Decay De-Slick Setting Spray (£9). This hot weather is just melting my makeup away so I thought I would see if this works.

We dropped by Kiko after lunch as I don’t have a store near me, they have a huge sale on and the place was packed!
The In The Shade Eyeshadow & Kajal in 01 (£4.90) was the first thing I grabbed as it was a bargain. I thought it would be great for those mornings I am in a rush.
I have been looking up swatches and reviews of the Velvet Passion Matte Lipsticks (10.90) for sometime and I got the shade 302 which is a brown nude. I am completely in love with this lipstick already. I also wanted 301 but it was out of stock unfortunately.
The last two things was the Natural Concealer (£3.80) and the Universal Fit Foundation (£6.90). These both have good reviews so was rude not to pick them up.

In Primark I picked up a Flat Edge Blender Sponge (£2) which is meant to be a great dupe for the Beauty Blender.
I also ran into Boots at Liverpool Street on my way to get my train home and grabbed the Clarins Energy Booster (£30) as I had a bit of money left over (Shockingly!).

So as you can see a very successful shopping trip and I can not wait to give these all a try. I am sure I will be talking about them more on here as I use them.

Have you tried any of these products?

6 thoughts on “London Beauty Haul.

Leave a Reply

