makeup · review

Review – Charlotte Tilbury Filmstar Bronze & Glow

review - Charlotte Tilbury Bronze and glow

swatch charlotte tilbury filmstar bronze and glowI am a bit late to the party with getting the Charlotte Tilbury Filmstar Bronze & Glow, this was so highly raved about a few years ago but it is £50 for a bronze and highlight!

It wasn’t until recently that I got more into Charlotte Tilbury makeup that I decided to pick this us, I actually bought it second hand from someone on Depop as couldn’t justify the price tag when I was unsure if I would like it.

The bronzer is fairly light so if you have a pale skin this will be perfect for you. I would say it had a satin type finish that gives the skin a fresh glowy finish.
The highlight is a gold toned shimmer that gives a lovely glow to your cheek bones. It isn’t too strong, I would say it gives more of a ‘natural’ daytime highlight.
Both powders are finely milled and blend beautifully onto the skin giving you a glowing, sunkissed look.

The packaging is beautiful, a gold case that feels sturdy and a big mirror which makes it great for travel.

As for deciding where it is worth the £50 price tag then I would say probably not you could get just as good a product for cheaper. On the other hand though I think if/when I hit pan on this I would buy another if I could afford to at the time as I use it a lot.

I find Charlotte Tilbury Makeup a bit hit and miss and this is the first product I have truly loved. A lot of the products I have tried have been ok but for the price tag not worth it in my opinion.

Do you like Charlotte Tilbury Makeup? What do you think of the Filmstar and Bronze?

Leave a Reply

