skincare

Overview – Pixi Skincare.

Overview - Pixi SkintreatsI have mentioned a few times on the blog now that I am fan of the Pixi Skintreats line so thought I would do an overview of the products I have used.

Nourishing Sleep Mask (£18) – This was the first product I tried from Pixi Skintreats and probably one of my favourites. This is an overnight moisture mask full of hyaluronic acid and oils to help plump and hydrate the skin. It is lightweight and feels more like a moisturiser when applied but really does pack a punch. I wake up with such soft hydrated skin after using the Sleep Mask it is hard not to use it every night.

Beauty Sleep Cream (£24) – This is my go to night time moisturiser, as it feels light but performs like a rich cream. It has Mango butter, lavender, lemon and bergamot oil in it so not only great at hydrating the skin but the scent helps you drift off to sleep.
Like the Sleep Mask the Sleep Cream leaves my skin feeling smooth and nourished without feeling heavy. Any redness is calmed and my skin feels balanced.

Glowtion Day Dew (£24) – I actually find this a thicker texture than the Sleep Cream but it still isn’t heavy. This is great for when my skin is looking dull as it as it contains mica which is a tiny particle than makes your skin appear brighter. It is a lovely all round moisturiser but for me it isn’t anything special.
I do like Day Dew but I don’t think I would buy it again as I have other moisturisers I prefer.

Glow Mud Cleanser (£18) – This is exfoliating cleanser that contains 5% glycolic acid to even out the skintone. It is mud based so detoxifies and also has hyaluronic acid in so will moisturise the skin.
This is an amazing cleanser, it leaves my skin feeling clean, glowing and hydrated. I only use it once or twice a week as my skin can get sensitive to exfoliation but even using just a few times it makes such a difference. I highly recommend everyone tries this out.

Hydrating Milky Mist (£18) – I have a review of this in my Facial Mist post and this is still one of my favourite ones. It is lightweight and full of hyaluronic acid to plump and moisturise the skin. I love using this to layer with my serums and moisturisers to add extra hydration.

Rose Oil Blend (£26) – A gorgeous face oil that is infused with sweet almond, rosehip, jojoba, pomegranate seed, and rose geranium oils. It leaves my skin soft and supple after use and has a gorgeous subtle rose scent. This isn’t a greasy oil so I think it would suit most skin types.

Glow Mud Mask (£18) – The Glow Mask is the most recent Pixi product I have purchased and I have only tried it once so far. It is a great mask on days when your skin is feeling congested and a bit dull. It has Kaolin and sea salt which help purify the skin, then Aloe Vera and ginseng are in it to balance.

Have you tried the Pixi Skintreat range? What are your favourite products?

2 thoughts on “Overview – Pixi Skincare.

Leave a Reply

